worth the weight?

12 Sep

I have not blogged in a long long time. No,  I have not been busy- just lazy! Too lazy to come up with something worthwhile to share with my non-existent blog readers.

I have been struggling   fighting with the scale for a few years now. Now, I am not grossly over weight or morbidly obese but I do have some ‘not so beautiful’ bulges and curves that I am not particularly proud of.

I did manage to loose a significant amount of weight a 10 kgs , a few years ago. Slowly and steadily the weight has started creeping back up. My problem has been food – lack of control and discipline. I am doing reasonably well with the workouts. But food is what gets me!  Especially when I get back late evening from the gym …Im so hungry, I eat the first thing I see. Its a cycle- I eat junk after the workout almost voiding the workout, then I am too full for dinner and little later I am hungry again but too lazy to cook and so I snack.

I realize the only way to break this cycle is to be organized,prepared and accountable. I am putting my weight loss agenda out to the universe. Some day I will visit this post and say – “I did it” else Ill just delete this post and move on with my life.

Here’s what  I am going to do:

1. Workout at least 5 days a week

2. Plan meals in advance – Have a counter attack plan for hunger pangs.

3. Drink more water.

4.Snack healthy.

5. Cut down on restaurant eating.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

